Home > About the EEF > The Council

The Council

The European Ecological Federation’s Council is comprised of elected officials and representatives from member societies.

Members of Council can be elected to represent their Member Organisations on the Board of the EEF, as 'Ordinary Board Members', or can be elected to serve on the Board as 'Officers' of the Federation.

Executive Board 2015

President

Alberto Basset (alberto.basset@unisalento.it)

Vice-Presidents

Cristina Máguas (cmhanson@fc.ul.pt)
James Bullock (jmbul@ceh.ac.uk)

General-Secretary

Stefan Klotz (stefan.klotz@ufz.de)

Meetings-Coordinator

Chiara DellĀ“Antoglietta (info@ecologyatinterface.eu)

Ordinary Board Members

Maurice Hoffmann (maurice.hoffmann@inbo.be)
Szabolcs Lengyel (lengyel.szabolcs@okologia.mta.hu)
Adrián Escudero (adrian.escudero@urjc.es)
Christophe Thébaud (thebaud@cict.fr)



Czech Ecological Society

David Storch (storch@cts.cuni.cz)

Ecological Society of Germany, Switzerland and Austria

Stefan Klotz (info@gfoe.org)

Estonian Naturalists' Society (assciate Member of the EEF)

elus@elus.ee

French Ecological Society

Christophe Thébaud (thebaud@cict.fr)

Hellenic Ecological Society

Despoina Vokou (vokou@bio.auth.gr)

Hungarian Ecological Society

Szabolcs Lengyel (lengyel.szabolcs@okologia.mta.hu)

Italian Ecological Society

Alberto Basset (alberto.basset@unile.it)

Macedonian Ecological Society

Slavco Hristovski (mes@iunona.pmf.ukim.edu.mk)

Netherlands-Flemish Ecological Society

Maurice Hoffmann (maurice.hoffmann@inbo.be)

Nordic Oikos Society

Linus Svensson (Oikos@ekol.lu.se)

Polish Ecological Society

Andrzej Nienartowicz (nienart@biol.uni.torun.pl) and Adam Barcikowski (barcik@biol.uni.torun)

Portuguese Ecological Society

Cristina Máguas (cmhanson@fc.ul.pt)

Romanian Ecological Society

Angheluta Vadineanu (anvadi@bio.bio.unibuc.ro)

Slovak Ecological Society

Pavol Elias (elias@afnet.uniag.sk)

Spanish Association of Terrestrial Ecology

Adrián Escudero (adrian.escudero@urjc.es)

Swedish Oikos Society

Jan Bengtsson (jan.bengtsson@evp.slu.se)

Turkish Ecological Society

Umit Erdem (umit.erdem@ege.edu.tr)

The British Ecological Society

James Bullock (jmbul@ceh.ac.uk)

Back to top